2016 Candidates for State Office    

State Senate  

State Senate 18 — Senator John Patrick, Rumford
Rumford, Mexico, Dixfield, Peru, Andover, Bethel, Albany, Buckfield, Byron, Canton, Gilead, Greenwood, Hanover, Hartford, Hebron, Lincoln, Magalloway, Milton, Newry, Roxbury, Stoneham, Stow, Lovell, Sumner, Sweden, Upton, Waterford, West Paris, Woodstock, Livermore, Livermore Falls
          Mill worker at Catalyst Maine legislator from 2000–08, Maine Senate 2010–present
          Fought for:
                    Funding for roads and bridges
                    Veterans’ services
                    Ethics reform
          Endorsed by SAM 
          Strong record on education and the environment 
Website: www.mainesenate.org/meet-your-senators/senator-patrick/ 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JohnPatrickMaineSenate 
E-mail: patricksenate14@gmail.com  
Phone: 364-7666    

State Senate 19 — Joseph Chisari, Fryeburg 
Paris, Norway, Oxford, Otisfield, Harrison, Naples, Bridgton, Sebago, Fryeburg, Brownfield, Porter, Hiram, Denmark 
          20 years as chiropractor and business owner in Fryeburg and Bridgton 
          Rotarian, active in school and community activities 
          Fryeburg Budget Committee & Planning Board 
Website: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009279993562 (Joe for state senate)   
Phone: 890-9192 

Maine State Legislature   

Maine House 115 — John Madigan, Rumford 
Rumford, Roxbury, Woodstock, Sumner 
          Veteran Town Manager for Rumford and Mexico Maine Municipal Association 
          Legislative Policy Committee 
Website: www.facebook.com/john.madigan   
E-mail: madigan2016@icloud.com 
Phone: 369-0303   

Maine House 116 — Sheryl Briggs, Mexico 
Mexico, Dixfield, Peru, Canton, Hartford Legislator; 123rd–126th sessions 
          Executive Secretary, Town of Mexico 
          Oxford Federal Credit Union Supervisory Committee 
          Member local snowmobile and ATV clubs and of SAM 
Website: www.facebook.com/sheryl.briggs 
E-mail: sheryljbriggs@gmail.com 
Phone: 364-5665   

Maine House 117 — Sidney Pew, Andover 
Bethel, South Oxford, Albany Twp, Stow, part of Lovell, Stoneham, Greenwood, Gilead, Newry, Upton, Hanover, Andover, Byron, Lincoln Plt, Magalloway Plt, Rangeley, Coplin Plt., Dallas Plt., Eustis, Rangeley Plt. North Oxford, North Franklin 
          Small business: KingKong Services MSAD 44 
          School Board, 19 years, last year as chair 
Website: www.sidneypew.wordpress.com 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SidneyPew-MaineStateHouse 
E-mail: sidneypew@gmail.com 
Phone: 392-1301   

Maine House 70 — Helen Rankin, Hiram 
Brownfield, Fryeburg, Porter, Hiram, Most of Lovell 
          Legislator 2008–2011, served on the Education Committee 
          Former School Food Service Director for MSAD 55 
          Graduate of USM 
          Advocate for child nutrition issues at state and national levels 
Website: www.facebook.com/Rep.HelenRankin 
E-mail: h.e.e.rankin@gmail.com 
Phone: 625-4620   

Maine House 69 — Walter Riseman, Harrison
Bridgton, Harrison, Denmark 
          22 years at Community Concepts, retired as CFO 
          Operated Village Tie-Up in Harrison
          Town Meeting moderator 
          Leadership in many civic, community and non-profits 
Website: risemanformelegislature.com
Website: www.facebook.com/walter.riseman 
E-mail: TeamRiseman2016@roadrunner.com 
Phone: 890-7866   

Maine House 71 — Mike Twitchell, Norway 
Norway, West Paris, Waterford, Sweden 
          NE Carpenters Union, Local 1996, drywaller 
          Norway selectman, two terms 
          Paris Masonic Ledge & 1st Congregational Church 
Website: www.facebook.com/Mike-W-Twitchell
E-mail: mike4house@gmail.com 
Phone: 744-5152   

Maine House 72 — James Bradley, Mechanic Falls 
Oxford, Otisfield, Mechanic Falls 
          18 years at USM’s L-A College and University College 
          Served as President of two labor unions in the University of Maine System 
Website: www.facebook.com/jim.bradley 
E-mail: jimbradleymaine@gmail.com 
Phone: 346-1536   

Maine House 73 — Cheryl Coffman, Buckfield 
Buckfield, Paris, Hebron 
          Selectman in Buckfield for the past several years 
          Oxford County Fair Association and Race Track Committee 
          Buckfield Community Day Committee 
Website: www.facebook.com/cheryl.coffman
E-mail: riverlanepark@outlook.com 
Phone: 336-2102   

County Commissioner, District 1 — Michael McKinney, Hiram 
Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Greenwood, Hiram, Lovell, Norway, Porter, Stoneham, Stow, Sweden, Waterford, Albany Twp. And Mason Twp. 
E-mail: mmckinney78@yahoo.com 
Phone: 730-6056   

Judge of Probate — Jennifer Kreckel, Rumford 
All towns in Oxford County 
          General practice of law; family, elder & estate planning, corporate, real estate and probate
          Town Solicitor for Rumford, 1994–2007; 2011–present
          President of EnvisionRumford Active in Maine           
          Bar Association and Oxford County Trial Lawyers Association 
Website: www.kreckellaw.com
Website: www.facebook.com/kreckel4probatejudge 
E-mail: info@kreckellaw.com 
Phone: 364-4593